Members of the M100 Board


The M100 Sanssouci Colloquium is accompanied by a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members meet periodically and plan and discuss together the topics and participants of the M100 conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury for the M100 Media Award.


Chairmen of the board is the Lord Maayor of the State Capital Potsdam, Jann Jakobs.
The members are:



Christoph Lanz

Former Director of Television at DW-TV, Berllin


Christoph Lanz was Director of Deutsche Welle and is thus in charge of Germany’s international television broadcaster until November 1, 2013.

He started his journalistic career as a reporter and editor for ARD, working for SWF among others. He then worked for various television and radio stations, including as a correspondent in New York, deputy head of programming at RIAS 2 and deputy programme director at FFH, one of the largest commercial radio stations in Germany.

In 1990, Christoph Lanz moved to RIAS TV in Berlin, where, two years later, at the age of 31, he became Germany’s youngest editor-in-chief in the television branch. After the political upheaval in Germany and the ensuing disbandment of RIAS TV, Deutsche Welle took over the studios and facilities of RIAS-TV in Berlin and launched DW-TV.

As editor-in-chief, Christoph Lanz played a formative role during the early years of the international broadcaster and headed the re-launch of DW-TV in 1998. Since then, the station has established itself as a news, information and culture channel. Christoph Lanz was appointed Director of Television at Deutsche Welle in 2002. Since November 2013, he has been working as Journalist, Media Specialist and Strategic Advisor.