Members of the M100 Board


The M100 Sanssouci Colloquium is accompanied by a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members meet periodically and plan and discuss together the topics and participants of the M100 conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury for the M100 Media Award.


Chairmen of the board is the Lord Maayor of the State Capital Potsdam, Jann Jakobs.
The members are:



Dr. Frank Schirrmacher

Publisher Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Frankfurt/Main


Born in 1959

German and English Studies, Philosophy in Heidelberg and Cambridge

1988 PhD

1985 - 1988 editor of cultural feature pages of Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

1989 - 1993 editor of „Literature and literary life“

From 1994 to 12 June 2014 publisher of Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung