Members of the M100 Board


The M100 Sanssouci Colloquium is accompanied by a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members meet periodically and plan and discuss together the topics and participants of the M100 conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury for the M100 Media Award.


Chairmen of the board is the Lord Maayor of the State Capital Potsdam, Jann Jakobs.
The members are:



Kai Diekmann

Former Editorial Director, BILD Group, Berlin


Born 27.6.1964 in Ravensburg, Germany

1983: Abitur in Bielefeld

1983 - 1985: military service

1985 - 1987: trainee at publishing house Axel Springer AG in Hamburg, Bonn, New York

1987 - 1989: parliamentary correspondent for the newspapers BILD and BILD am SONNTAG, Bonn

1989 - 1991: executive reporter for  Bunte magazine, Munich

1991 - 1992: deputy editor of the newspaper B.Z., Berlin

1992 - 1997: deputy editor of the newspaper BILD, Hamburg

1997 - 1998: author for Axel Springer AG

1998 - 2000: editor-in-chief of the sunday-newspaper WELT am SONNTAG

2001 - 12/2016: editor-in-chief of BILD, Publisher of BILD and BILD am SONNTAG

Since 2001: head of charity organisation BILD hilft e.V. – „Ein Herz für Kinder“

Since 2004: independent board member Hürriyet

2007 - 12/2016: executive director

2007 - 12/2016: editorial director BILD-group

Since 2011: non-executive Director of Times Newspapers Holdings Limited

2012 - 2013: ten month stay in Silicon Valley (USA) to investigate digital projects and business models on behalf of Axel Springer AG.

11/2013 - 12/2016: publisher B.Z.