Members of the M100 Board


The M100 Sanssouci Colloquium is accompanied by a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members meet periodically and plan and discuss together the topics and participants of the M100 conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury for the M100 Media Award.


Chairmen of the board is the Lord Maayor of the State Capital Potsdam, Jann Jakobs.
The members are:



Prof. Ernst Elitz

Founding Director of Deutschlandradio, Berlin

Ernst Elitz was born on July 24, 1941.

After pursuing studies in German, theatre, politics and philosophy at the Freie Universität (FU) in Berlin, he worked from 1969 - 1974 as an editor at Der Spiegel in Hamburg. He then went on to the public TV broadcasters ARD and ZDF, where he acted as moderator, editorial manager and editor-in-chief.

From 1994 - 2009, he served as the founding director-general of Deutschlandradio (Deutschlandfunk, Deutschlandradio Kultur, Dradio Wissen), a German national radio broadcaster.

Elitz is currently an honorary professor of culture and media management at the Freie Universität Berlin and director of the FU’s BerlinMediaProfessionalSchool. He also works as a columnist, author and media consultant.