Members of the M100 Board


The M100 Sanssouci Colloquium is accompanied by a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members meet periodically and plan and discuss together the topics and participants of the M100 conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury for the M100 Media Award.


Chairmen of the board is the Lord Maayor of the State Capital Potsdam, Jann Jakobs.
The members are:



Roger Köppel

Editor-in Chief and Publisher
Die Weltwoche, Switzerland

Born May 21, 1965 in Zurich, Switzerland
1984 - 1987 Studies in History and Political Economics, Zurich
1987 - 1990 Staff writer for the sports and arts section Neue Zürcher Zeitung
1990 - 1994 Studies in Political Philosophy, Economic History and Modern History
Zurich and Stuttgart, Lic. Phil I –degree
1994 - 1997 Arts editor Tages-Anzeiger, Zurich
1997 - 2001 Editor-in-chief Das Magazin, Zurich
2000 - 2001 Deputy editor-in-chief Tages-Anzeiger, Zurich
2001 - 2004 Editor-in-chief Die Weltwoche, Zurich
2004 - 2006 Editor-in-chief Die Welt, Berlin
also member of the jury of the Hennri Nannen Award in Hamburg
2006 Editor-in-chief and publisher of the weekly magazine Die Weltwoche
2006 "Journalist of the year" award by the trade publication Schweizer Journalist
2007 Roger Köppel and the Weltwoche-editorial team received the "Swiss-Russian Journalist Award 2007" from the Swiss/Russian Cooperation Councilsince
2007 Lecturer at the University of St. Gallen, Switzerland (Executive MBA HSG)