Members of the M100 Board


The M100 Sanssouci Colloquium is accompanied by a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members meet periodically and plan and discuss together the topics and participants of the M100 conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury for the M100 Media Award.


Chairmen of the board is the Lord Maayor of the State Capital Potsdam, Jann Jakobs.
The members are:



Stephan-Andreas Casdorff

Editor-in-Chief, Der Tagesspiegel, Berlin

Stephan-Andreas Casdorff was born 28 March 1959, in Cologne. He followed in the  footsteps of his journalist grandfather and father but, unlike them, not for broadcast but print media. After his training at Kölner Stadtanzeiger and Express in Cologne, he started working as a political editor about two decades ago. It is a position Casdorff holds up to this day, but he has gained some more tasks. Since August 2004, he has been the editor-in-chief of the Berlin-based newspaper Der Tagesspiegel.