Members of the M100 Board


The M100 Sanssouci Colloquium is accompanied by a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members meet periodically and plan and discuss together the topics and participants of the M100 conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury for the M100 Media Award.


Chairmen of the board is the Lord Maayor of the State Capital Potsdam, Jann Jakobs.
The members are:



Ulrich Deppendorf

Former Director ARD Capital Studio, Berlin


Born 27th January, 1950, in Essen (Germany)

1976: degree in law with first state examination at Wilhelms University Munster

From November 1976: editorial department traineeship, Westdeutscher Rundfunk (West German Radio - WDR)

1978 – 1979: reporter and editor of (news) programmes “Hier und Heute”, “Journal 3”, “Tagesschau” and “Tagesthemen”, WDR

1980: editor-in-chief for special projects, WDR Fernsehen (WDR tv)

1981 – 1986: reporter and editor, WDR editorial office of ARD-aktuell (General German Broadcast)

1986 – 1989: director, ARD-aktuell and deputy director, editorial group events of the day (Zeitgeschehen Aktuell)

From 1988: editor in charge of a number of special broadcasts

From December 1989: director editorial group events of the day (Zeitgeschehen Aktuell)

1991: second editor-in-chief, ARD-aktuell (“Tagesschau”, “Tagesthemen”)

1993 – 1999 first editor-in-chief, ARD-aktuell (“Tagesschau”, “Tagesthemen”)

1999 – 2002: editor-in-chief ARD capital Berlin studio and moderator of “The Berlin Report”

2002 – 2007: TV programme director, WDR Cologne

May 2007 – April 2015: director ARD capital studio Berlin